Skip to main content
J. J. Keller Support Center

Terminating an Employee

Go to Driver Management > Employees

Find the employee by using the search function on the left, or a list view.

clipboard_e95354c1d8c783dd8d4b872451ee479cb.png

 

When the employee file is found, there are two options to the right of the name, Edit and Del. The employee is terminated by changing their employment status to Terminated. Click Edit to change the drop down for the employment status, or click Del and it will walk the user through terminating the employee.

clipboard_e1c3917019db3d87da73988b424ae411d.png

 

Enter the date the employee was terminated and click Yes to save.

clipboard_e9fc13ec52ff833d3e91576a04a168b23.png

 

Note: While the term 'delete' is being used, the employee will not be removed from the system. Instead, it will go into the Terminated Employees view. To permanently remove the employee from Encompass, see Purging Employee Records

 

  • Was this article helpful?