Skip to main content
J. J. Keller Support Center

How to Use Multi-User Functionality

Multi-User Functionality, also known in the home screen Menu as Add Additional Users, allows multiple KellerMobile drivers to log in and maintain their HOS records on one device, as opposed to each driver needing his/her own device.  This mostly used with Hyrail users.
 
Note: The function needs to be enabled in Encompass before it's reflected in the KellerMobile™ application. Enabling this feature turns off the ability to use Team Driving.

Login Process for Multi-User

The first driver will login to KellerMobile.

Note: The user will get to the dashboard/Home view (not shown here).

The next driver will click on Menu from the home screen. Then click on Add Additional Users.

The user is faced with the Warning screen:
Slide2.PNG

User clicks "Ok" and continue to log in:
Slide3.PNG

User will select duty status:
Slide4.PNG

User will select "Submit Status" after selection. 

The driver will enter the trip information screen to update Trailer Number and Shipment Info if necessary. 
 
Note: These auto-fill based on what the first driver entered.

The user will click OK and get to Dashboard:

 

Repeat step 2 and 3 for each additional user. 

Switching between Active Users 

Click on the driver name at the top left of the dashboard screen.

Click one of the users that is currently logged in from the dropdown menu on the Switch Keller Mobile User screen.
  1. Indicate whether or not this driver will be the current driver by selecting the Assume Driving Responsibilities box. Click OK.

While the vehicle is in motion, any other users already logged can switch user context by selecting Additional User - Switch on the left-hand side and view their hours of service information.

Logout Process for Multi-User

The logout process is the same as when not using multi-user.  Tap Logoff in the lower right hand corner of the KellerMobile dashboard screen and logout.  There will be a message indicating that there are additional users that need to logout and direct to those users dashboards to logout.

 

Note: Each user must individually certify and submit their logs.

 

The driver name must be indicated in the green navigation bar in order to log out.

  • Was this article helpful?