Skip to main content
J. J. Keller Support Center

FAQ - I received the following error message: "Employee information"..?

Question

I received the following error message: "Employee information has been changed by another user and could not be updated."
What does this mean?

Answer:

The reason this message displayed is that two people tried to edit the same employee at the same time. The person who opened the employee first and saved the information first would have the rights over another who was trying to edit the same employee.  The error the second person would see is “Employee information has been changed by another user and could not be updated."