About Deleting Attachments
There are a number of ways to delete attachments. There is the one-at-a-time approach (shown here). There's also a "purge attachments" approach only system administrators can do.
NOTE: Deleting an attachment is a permanent deletion. There is NO "roll-back" or "undo" or way of retrieving the document once deleted. So be very careful when you delete attachments.
Steps to Delete an Attachment
- From an attachment view -- i.e., Employee Attachments -- select the "Del" link
- Confirm the delete by clicking "Yes"
- View Success Message. Notice the attachment is gone.
What Happens If I Deleted an Attachment by Mistake?
If you accidentally take out an attachment by mistake, you'll need to re-attach the document back into the system. We do have methods for retrieving attachments if there's been a gigantic purge mistake by your System Administrator. But these cost a lot of money and may (or may not) be possible to do. So be very careful and focused when deleting an attachment.