Skip to main content
J. J. Keller Support Center

Users - Deactivate an KellerMobile™ User

Deactivate a KellerMobile™ User Temporarily 

This method will result in the user still showing up on your KellerMobile™ user list while showing as inactive. 

  1. Go to Setup
    Users_KM_Deactivate_01.png
  2. Locate the "Mobile User Logins" list (under J.J. Keller Mobile® Settings)
    Users_KM_Deactivate_02.png
  3. Locate the user on the listing
    Users_KM_Deactivate_03.png
  4. Click on "Edit" (far right)
  5. Uncheck the Is Active? checkbox
    Users_KM_Deactivate_04.png
  6. SAVE
  7. View Success Message
    Users_KM_Deactivate_05.png

 

User will now be inactive.

 

Note: There's nothing in this listing to let you know you've deactivated the user.  You'll either have to keep a note somewhere or remember.  You can also go to "Edit" and view whether user is active or not.

Deactivate a KellerMobile™ User Permanently 

Use this method if the KellerMobile™ user has left the company or system and you no longer want to see him/her on user lists.

  1. Go to Setup
    Users_KM_Deactivate_01.png
  2. Locate the "Mobile User Logins" list (under J.J. Keller Mobile® Settings)
    Users_KM_Deactivate_02.png
  3. Locate the user on the listing
    Users_KM_Deactivate_06.png
  4. Click on "Del" (to the far right)
  5. Confirm Delete by clicking "Yes"
    Users_KM_Deactivate_07.png
  6. View Success Message
    Users_KM_Deactivate_08.png
    The user will no longer show on the user listing

 

Unlike Encompass® User Accounts:  Deleting a KellerMobile™ user account is a real delete.  The user account is no longer a KellerMobile™ user. But deleting the KellerMobile™ user record DOES NOT delete the actual driver record in the system.  Any logs or records saved against the driver (while driving) are still in the system.  Deleting the user account simply means the driver won't be able to use KellerMobile going forward.

 

I Need to Reactivate Them!

To reactivate a KellerMobile™ user still on the listing?  

  1. Go to Setup
    Users_KM_Deactivate_01.png
  2. Locate the "Mobile User Logins" list (under J.J. Keller Mobile® Settings)
    Users_KM_Deactivate_02.png
  3. Locate the user on the listing
    Users_KM_Deactivate_09.png
  4. Click on "Edit" (far right)
  5. Check the Is Active checkbox
    Users_KM_Deactivate_10.png
  6. SAVE
  7. View Success Message
    Users_KM_Deactivate_11.png

 

User will now be able to use KellerMobile™ again.

 

To Reactivate a KellerMobile™ User You've Permanently Deleted? 

Unlike Encompass® users, there isn't a stored record to reactivate.  You'll simply follow the steps to add a new KellerMobile™ user -- see this article

  • Was this article helpful?